14413896874558_700

If the day should ever come,

and my eyes are no longer my own-

gorged out by world perceptions, concepts, conventions and opinions,

when black and white are the same,

and I can’t tell right from wrong-

 

Should the day ever come-

when your name is too leaden for my tongue-

and I am ashamed to admit I love you more than my life-

and the thought of spending time in your house sends me scampering for non-existent chores and excuses

-work assignments- friends- fatigue- family obligations-

 

If the day should ever come

that my eyes are mirrors of this world- consumed by the wisdom of this fallen universe-

Be thou my vision Elshaddai.

 

‘Know therefore that the LORD your God is God; He is the faithful God, keeping his covenant of love to a thousand generations of those who love Him and keep his commandments.’

 

