Here’s to God’s grace. Vicky this is so timely for me.

Limitless Marvel

I don’t have a heart breaking, tear bringing, love falling story for how I got saved. Salvation found me early and easy and nice. I was in Form One, my seatmate was a tongue speaking mulokole. She spewed scripture like a problem, quoting verses, deciphering mysteries and all. My poor ears (I considered them very pitiable at the moment) were subjected to Don Moen and Cece Winans every time the teacher stepped out. She was the class pastor, everyone knew about her love for God. She abstained from boys, trousers, gossip.

John 1:9, a popular Bible verse from the New Testament John 1:9, a popular Bible verse from the New Testament

In May of that year, I thought perhaps I should get saved. By that time I was a self-righteous, puritan Catholic child whose sole ambition was to walk, talk, think, sit like the Virgin Mary. Irony is whenever I could steal a moment, I would go to the loo…

View original post 437 more words

