4b1bcce5ffdba0d6e39e481bcc5b45d6

My words are few, my tongue tangled in the thorns of my inhibitions

my vision is blurred, His glory blinds me, through his eyes I see

mind stuck, I am reaching for the helm of His garment

my life at it’s end, I rip my heart out and take His

He wears a crown of thorns, every drop of blood my salvation

Hush, He speaks.

His proclamation of love renewed with every fresh breath

His eyes alight fixed on me

My father: his grace is remarkable, his strength impenetrable, his love unending

Never met any more deserving all of me. I pale in comparison because there’s none.

He has proclaimed himself my lifeline, I fear nothing

He’s living proof of all that is perfect

No greater promise than to see him one day and embrace all of that heaven forever.

