images edc

The candle light flickers

The wind blows memories of you in my face

My mind’s stolen moments of you

Because I don’t care to remember you

Every promise that was never made was broken

Whether or not I still love you

I don’t care to remember

Oblivion is my newest companion

And I hold it desperately

I don’t care to remember the light in your eyes

Good or bad, memories of you I reject

Stay gone

I don’t care to remember to you

If I am hoping the sky will spit you down hale and whole

That is only my heart’s fantasy

I for one don’t care to remember you.

images

In my head you leave everyday

For every new day brings with it fresh longing for you

So I put up higher bigger and stronger barricades

I don’t care to remember you

Too many barriers, but they are not strong enough

I don’t care to remember you

sunsets

I often go back to November

Because in spite of me I still remember you

These sunsets that are part of each day

Remind me of that first time we stood together

Two strangers united by the sound music

I don’t care to remember you

I don’t care to remember you

There’s so much more I could say

But it would never be enough

The last time I saw you still burns in the back of my mind

I don’t care to remember you

