Surprised to see you and that jolly face. Love must be the culprit for that sunny face.

Joys of Joel

the blue sky and your smoky eyes, joys of joel poem, poem about discovery the blue sky and your smoky eyes

You were walking on a bright sunny day. Smiling as you sway your way. You heard the whistle that made them play.

They asked you where you’ll  be heading. Told them you’ll meet someone who is arriving.

“Send him our kisses” is all they say. You knew they mean it when they speak that way.

A loud thunder I heard from a far. I wonder what it’s all about. I look from the distance and I didn’t see , a warning sign to foresee.

I look up and told myself,   No, it won’t rain, the blue sky is bright and gay.

We crossed our path and say hello, you said come with me, let’s meet him today.

Surprised to see you and that jolly face. Love must be the culprit for that sunny face.

You speak to me about our funny past…

View original post 134 more words

